Our collections

The Cheng Yu Tung East Asian Library holds one of the largest Chinese studies collections in North America.
Contact: Stephen Qiao, 416-946-7522, stephen.qiao@utoronto.ca
Supports research and teaching both at graduate and undergraduate levels in Earth Sciences, Forestry, Environment, and Ecology and Evolutionary Biology.
Contact: Bruce Garrod, 416-978-8624, bruce.garrod@utoronto.ca
Information
The Inforum collects scholarly and professional literature in information and museum studies, and supports the academic research and professional development activities of faculty, staff, and students in these fields.
Contact: Elisa Sze, 416-978-7071, elisa.sze@utoronto.ca
The present collections in Italian Studies at the University of Toronto Libraries support the research and teaching in all aspects of Italian language, literature and culture.
Contact: Miguel Torrens, 416-978-8943, miguel.torrens@utoronto.ca
Established in 1979, the Korean collection at the University of Toronto’s East Asian Library is the largest and the oldest research collection for Korean studies in Canada.
Contact: Jihae (Julia) Chun, 416-978-3805, julia.chun@utoronto.ca
The present collections in Latin American Studies at the University of Toronto Libraries support the research and teaching in all aspects of the area’s languages, literatures, history and culture.
Contact: Miguel Torrens, 416-978-8943, miguel.torrens@utoronto.ca
The Mathematical Sciences Library’s collection has been designed to support research and teaching both at graduate and undergraduate levels in the mathematical and statistical sciences.
Contact: Bruce Garrod, 416-978-8624, bruce.garrod@utoronto.ca
The University of Toronto (U of T) Music Library holds the largest and most comprehensive music research collection in Canada.
Contact: Houman Behzadi, 416-978-3734, houman.behzadi@utoronto.ca
One of the largest in North America and has long been considered fully able to support advanced research in Near Eastern, Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies.
Contact: Blair Kuntz, 416-978-1576, blair.kuntz@utoronto.ca
Philosophy
The Philosophy Department remains Canada’s preeminent and is an international leader in history of philosophy – especially ancient and medieval philosophy – as well as ethics, philosophy of science, and philosophy of mind.
Contact: Miguel Torrens, 416-978-8943, miguel.torrens@utoronto.ca
Libraries’ Slavic and East European collection is the largest and most comprehensive of its kind in Canada, and today numbers over 500,000 titles.
Contact: Ksenya Kiebuzinski, 416-978-4826, ksenya.kiebuzinski@utoronto.ca
The South Asian Studies collection at the University of Toronto Libraries is the largest in Canada
Contact: Lana Soglasnova, 416-978-0487, svetlana.soglasnova@utoronto.ca
The University of Toronto offers a wide selection of courses on the literatures of Spain and Spanish America: medieval Spanish literature; early modern prose, verse and drama; the modern novel, short story, poetry, drama and film.
Contact: Miguel Torrens, 416-978-8943, miguel.torrens@utoronto.ca
The OISE Library's Curriculum Resource Collection contains over 36,000 resources that support K-12 curriculum and instruction in all subject areas in the Ontario curriculum.
Contact: Navroop Gill, 416-978-7964, nk.gill@utoronto.ca
The Margo Sandor Children’s Literature Collection (CLC) contains approximately 8,000 works of fiction, from big books and picture books to short story collections, poetry, fairy tales, graphic novels, and novels for young adults.
Contact: Monique Flaccavento, 416-978-1867, monique.flaccavento@utoronto.ca
The Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE) Library has the most comprehensive collection of education materials in Canada.
Contact: Patricia Serafini, 416-978-1903, pat.serafini@utoronto.ca