At logout, files left on the Desktop and in the Documents folder may be cached for up to 72 hours. They are cached to allow document recovery should a computer crash during use, be inadvertently logged out, or you forget to save your files to a USB key, email, or web storage.
Files are securely cached so that other users cannot access your data.
To access your documents, return to the same computer and log in with the UTORid that was used to create the files. Cached files will be restored automatically.