East Asian Library (Cheng Yu Tung) Staff

Our collection covers studies of China, Taiwan, Japan, Korea, Tibet, and Asian Canadian (Chinese Canadian, Japanese Canadian, Korean Canadian) with a special focus on the humanities, social sciences and the history of science and medicine.

Vera Cheng

Acquisitions Specialist
416-978-1478
vera.cheng@utoronto.ca

Jihae (Julia) Chun

Librarian, Korea Studies
416-978-3805
julia.chun@utoronto.ca

Lucy Gan

Information Services Librarian
416-978-1025
lucy.gan@utoronto.ca

Lauran Hartley

Librarian - Selector, Tibetan Studies

Hana Kim

Director of the East Asian Library
416-978-7690
hn.kim@utoronto.ca

Jane Liao

Access Services Generalist
416-946-3361
jane.liao@utoronto.ca

Kuei-Chang Paul Lin

Original Cataloguer and Reference Specialist
416-946-5925
p.lin@utoronto.ca

Stephen Qiao

Librarian, China Studies

Jay Seo

Senior Access Services Generalist
416-978-3300
jay.seo@utoronto.ca

Seon-Woo Shin

Original Cataloguer and Reference Specialist

Helen B. Tang

Public Service Librarian

Zheng-Zhong Michael Yang

Access Services Generalist
416-978-3300
zz.yang@utoronto.ca

Lily Yip

Administrative Support Associate
416-978-7691
lily.yip@utoronto.ca

George Zhao

Original Cataloguer and Reference Specialist